On server web pages click on the Administration link to get to the administration section.
There are eight sections:
- Email reports
- Shared reports
- Create deployment file
- Connected devices
Various display settings used throughout the site.
Site url - this is the url which will be used in email reports. So this should be some public url, which will point to this site, otherwise links in email reports won't work correctly.
Day start shift
Day start shift allows you to tell ManicTime from when to when the day is counted. Similar to the feature in the client, a setting of 4 will make statistics count days from 4am to 4am. Useful if your users work through midnight
Work free daysCurrently the dates are used for attendance report, which shows on which days users were active. Here you can enter work free days to know on which days users were not expected at work.
Email and Email reportsManicTime Server can send weekly, monthly and yearly email reports. You can configure email reports to send an email for the whole organization or just specific team.
All values in the report link back to the site, so you can do further analysis.
ScreenshotsEnable screenshots and set the folder where they should be saved. If you have a lot of users, choose a drive with a lot of free disk space.
You also have an option to blur images. If this is checked, clients will blur the images before sending them to the server.
Connected devicesThis view will show you all devices which are sending data to the server.
If your organization has a large number of users, you can use Teams to group them.
When a user visits the server it will authenticate with Windows authentication. At that point user will also be visible under Users tab in Admin section.
You can also add users before they visited the server. On the create team window you can manually add users (place each user on its own line).
PermissionsRoles are groups with added security settings. Available roles:
- Administrator - have access to server settings as well as all the data on the server.
- Content reader - can see all data, but does not have access to admin pages
- Content reader [team] - a content reader role will be created for each team. Members will see all data of users in that team.
- Regular user - by default all users are in this role. They only have access to their own data and can't change any of the admin settings.
By default the user who installs the server will also be an Admin on the server. You can also add admins via command line.
A list of all users, who are using this server. If you delete a user, all his/her data will be deleted as well.
Get all names from AD will try to get users names from AD. These names are then used instead of usernames.