BUG / erroneous behavior: Jira Plugin removes existing worklog on repeated "Save work"
As a user of the ManicTime Desktop Jira plugin, I want to save my tagged time to Jira multiple times without affecting previously exported worklogs, so that all exported worklogs remain intact and accurately reflect my tracked work.
Current behavior
The first "Save work" works as expected, all tags are exported correctly. However, after a subsequent "Save work" operation, one of the existing Jira worklogs is unexpectedly removed.
Expected Behavior
On subsequent "Save work" all previously exported worklogs remain in Jira, and only new or modified worklogs are added or updated.
Steps to Reproduce
- create multiple ManicTime tags
- execute "Save work" (without tag grouping) using the Jira plugin
- create additional tags
- execute "Save work" (without tag grouping) again
- observe the Jira worklogs
Use case
Depending on the "log work policy" of the company multiple "Save work" operation of the same day may be necessary. E.g. before daily stand up (scrum) and at the end of the day, before sprint meeting etc.
Impact
This behavior can lead to missing worklogs in Jira, resulting in inaccurate time tracking and requiring users to manually verify and recreate deleted entries.
Screenshots
See attached screenshots, 23 of July: the first work log (8:35-8:55) is unexpectedly removed after the 2nd "Save work".
(to visualize logged work in Jira I used the "Worklog calendar" view of Jira assistant)
-
didi san
commented
That was fast! :)
Thanks for the quick fix! Just updated the plugin and made 2 quick tests: seems to work fine.
-
tilen.fiser commented
Hello,
Thanks for reporting this. It's been fixed in Jira plugin v2026.2.1, which works with ManicTime client v2026.2.